#toolreview

3,155 posts

Loading...
VACO Tools: USA-made gem I never knew about!!! (Tomorrow's video, channel link in the bio)

@klein_tools @stanleyblackdecker
#wirestripper #wirecrimpers #stanleytools #stanleytool #kleintools #toolreviews #toolreviewguru #toolreview #mdlee52 #mdlee #youtuber #youtube #youtubers #wirestrippers #vaco #vacotools #imperialtools #imperialtool

VACO Tools: USA-made gem I never knew about!!! (Tomorrow's video, channel link in the bio) @klein_tools @stanleyblackdecker #wirestripper #wirecrimpers #stanleytools #stanleytool #kleintools #toolreviews #toolreviewguru #toolreview #mdlee52 #mdlee #youtuber #youtube #youtubers #wirestrippers #vaco #vacotools #imperialtools #imperialtool - 4 hours ago

10 Likes
1 Comments
0
So I’ve decided that this @dremel saw max is awesome at cutting paneling and laminate countertops. I bought this in a theee pack kit for $129 @homedepot and I love this thing. See my previous post for me cutting acrylic #tool #toolreview #tooleeviewer #toolreviews #toolguru #toolguy #everythingtools #dremel #panelcutting #panelcutting #trades #tradesman

So I’ve decided that this @dremel saw max is awesome at cutting paneling and laminate countertops. I bought this in a theee pack kit for $129 @homedepot and I love this thing. See my previous post for me cutting acrylic #tool #toolreview #tooleeviewer #toolreviews #toolguru #toolguy #everythingtools #dremel #panelcutting #panelcutting #trades #tradesman - 7 hours ago

15 Likes
0 Comments
0
Loading...
#happybirthday to my #hotone !! We got to watch #michaelbjordan  while eating wings! 🔥💣🍻
Go check out my boos #toolreview #youtubechannel ! @garnett_tools and say happy birthday!! #hotones #seanevans @seanseaevans @michaelbjordan  #dirtydicks #secretaardvark #hotsauce ! #tools #mechanics #youtuber #blackpanther

#happybirthday to my #hotone !! We got to watch #michaelbjordan while eating wings! Go check out my boos #toolreview #youtubechannel ! @garnett_tools and say happy birthday!! #hotones #seanevans @seanseaevans @michaelbjordan #dirtydicks #secretaardvark #hotsauce ! #tools #mechanics #youtuber #blackpanther - 8 hours ago

9 Likes
0 Comments
0
Thanks @collinstoolco 👍🏻

Thanks @collinstoolco 🏻 - 10 hours ago

27 Likes
1 Comments
0
#TBT to the International Roofing Expo in New Orleans 2 weeks ago! Education is incredibly important in our industry. New products, rules and regulations, etc are constantly coming up and changing. To better service you, we take pride in educating ourselves in bringing you the BEST quality and customer service.

#GAPR

#TBT to the International Roofing Expo in New Orleans 2 weeks ago! Education is incredibly important in our industry. New products, rules and regulations, etc are constantly coming up and changing. To better service you, we take pride in educating ourselves in bringing you the BEST quality and customer service. #GAPR - 17 hours ago

44 Likes
4 Comments
0
Not to often do I get excited about sanding but that's changed since I got the Mirka DEROS 650X CV direct electric random orbital sander.  When connected to a dust extraction vacuum this is (in my opinion) the cleanest most efficient finish sander out there.  I was first introduced to this tool by @toolaholic who describes it as the "Bentley of sanders" 🔥🔥 .
6" pad
5mm oscillation
Brushless motor &
Bluetooth connectivity which lets you monitor the speed and vibration of the sander.  You can even track the vibration over time to see where most of the fatigue is coming from over the day.  The tracking feature requires a subscription for a fee. .
Have you had a chance to use this sander? What are your thoughts?
.
You can find these at @atlasmachinery and make sure you talk to @ss.shimon He knows his stuff when it comes to tools!!
.
.
.
.
.
.
#tools #toolreviews #woodworking #woodwork #sanding #sander #finishsander #rustic #urbanrustic #chic #maker #makers #makersofinstagram #makermovement #makersgonnamake #toolreview #carpentry #carpenter #furniture #furnituremaker #toolsofthetrade  #painting #finish #muskoka #ontario #huntsville #rusticdesign #diy #diyproject

Not to often do I get excited about sanding but that's changed since I got the Mirka DEROS 650X CV direct electric random orbital sander. When connected to a dust extraction vacuum this is (in my opinion) the cleanest most efficient finish sander out there. I was first introduced to this tool by @toolaholic who describes it as the "Bentley of sanders" . 6" pad 5mm oscillation Brushless motor & Bluetooth connectivity which lets you monitor the speed and vibration of the sander. You can even track the vibration over time to see where most of the fatigue is coming from over the day. The tracking feature requires a subscription for a fee. . Have you had a chance to use this sander? What are your thoughts? . You can find these at @atlasmachinery and make sure you talk to @ss.shimon He knows his stuff when it comes to tools!! . . . . . . #tools #toolreviews #woodworking #woodwork #sanding #sander #finishsander #rustic #urbanrustic #chic #maker #makers #makersofinstagram #makermovement #makersgonnamake #toolreview #carpentry #carpenter #furniture #furnituremaker #toolsofthetrade #painting #finish #muskoka #ontario #huntsville #rusticdesign #diy #diyproject - 18 hours ago

89 Likes
15 Comments
0
Had a few hundred feet of baseboard to install so that means the green beast went to work with me today. I love this saw! It was accurate out of the box and remains so. For the price point, it's hard to beat.  This saw's compact design, accuracy, and relative mobility are what will keep it in my truck even as a barrage of quality cordless options get launched.

Model # C12FDH

Exclusive laser marker system accurately indicates where the blade will cut on the material and can be easily adjusted to the right or left of the cut mark depending upon the users preference

15 amp motor with 1,950 W of output power

Tall, pivoting aluminum fence that stands at a height of 5-1/8 In. allows crown molding to be cut vertically for convenience

After major bevel angle is secured, micro-bevel adjustment knob can be used to dial-in to a precise angle without the weight of the saw Head compromising the accuracy

#tools #toolreview #tooltime #tradesman #lazerlevel #carpentry #trimcarpentry #homeimprovement #diy #handyman #contractor #powertools #morepower #electrician #plumber#drywall #construction

Had a few hundred feet of baseboard to install so that means the green beast went to work with me today. I love this saw! It was accurate out of the box and remains so. For the price point, it's hard to beat. This saw's compact design, accuracy, and relative mobility are what will keep it in my truck even as a barrage of quality cordless options get launched. Model # C12FDH Exclusive laser marker system accurately indicates where the blade will cut on the material and can be easily adjusted to the right or left of the cut mark depending upon the users preference 15 amp motor with 1,950 W of output power Tall, pivoting aluminum fence that stands at a height of 5-1/8 In. allows crown molding to be cut vertically for convenience After major bevel angle is secured, micro-bevel adjustment knob can be used to dial-in to a precise angle without the weight of the saw Head compromising the accuracy #tools #toolreview #tooltime #tradesman #lazerlevel #carpentry #trimcarpentry #homeimprovement #diy #handyman #contractor #powertools #morepower #electrician #plumber #drywall #construction - 1 day ago

29 Likes
1 Comments
0
Love this klein 50ft fish tape long enough for simple pulls and wall roughs but small enough to fit in my tool bag
.
.
.
#klein #kleintools #electricaltoolsandtips #electrician #electricaltools #tools #toolsofthetrade #toolreview #diy #wirepull #needmoretools #orlando #florida #quality

Love this klein 50ft fish tape long enough for simple pulls and wall roughs but small enough to fit in my tool bag . . . #klein #kleintools #electricaltoolsandtips #electrician #electricaltools #tools #toolsofthetrade #toolreview #diy #wirepull #needmoretools #orlando #florida #quality - 1 day ago

15 Likes
1 Comments
0
SUPER THIN Open End Wrenches! (mechanic lifesaver)

channel link in the bio
@capritools #capritools #wrenchset #wrench #wrenches #vimtools #snapontools #mactools #craftsmantools. #tools #toolsofthetrade #matco #toolreviews #toolreviewguru #toolreview #toolreviewer #youtuber #youtube #mdlee #mdlee52

SUPER THIN Open End Wrenches! (mechanic lifesaver) channel link in the bio @capritools #capritools #wrenchset #wrench #wrenches #vimtools #snapontools #mactools #craftsmantools . #tools #toolsofthetrade #matco #toolreviews #toolreviewguru #toolreview #toolreviewer #youtuber #youtube #mdlee #mdlee52 - 2 days ago

23 Likes
3 Comments
0
Here's a condensed version of our review on the Ridge Runner from County Line Concepts. .
Link to full version (under 5 min) in bio. Thanks.
.
I should’ve explained a little better for people who don’t know, this is a tool for punching your screw line holes. Helps avoid having to go back and put up a string or level lines and if you pre punch the steel already this is the way to go I think. Certainly more efficient than marking each hole out and hand punching it. .
How do you mark your screw lines? I'm curious what other builders think about this. Useful? Not useful? Why or why not? .
@johnsonbuilderscorp @rrbuildings @hokeconstruction 
@ibuildingservices @milmarbuildings @cobaltbuildings @phillipsteeleconstruction .
#postframe #tools #toolreview #metalsiding #metal #roofing #ridgerunner #nfba #toolsofthetrade

Here's a condensed version of our review on the Ridge Runner from County Line Concepts. . Link to full version (under 5 min) in bio. Thanks. . I should’ve explained a little better for people who don’t know, this is a tool for punching your screw line holes. Helps avoid having to go back and put up a string or level lines and if you pre punch the steel already this is the way to go I think. Certainly more efficient than marking each hole out and hand punching it. . How do you mark your screw lines? I'm curious what other builders think about this. Useful? Not useful? Why or why not? . @johnsonbuilderscorp @rrbuildings @hokeconstruction @ibuildingservices @milmarbuildings @cobaltbuildings @phillipsteeleconstruction . #postframe #tools #toolreview #metalsiding #metal #roofing #ridgerunner #nfba #toolsofthetrade - 2 days ago

40 Likes
12 Comments
0
Tool of the day: Tray Arm looks like a funky yellow gadget at first but its quite the backsaver. It helps keep the paint tray stable and low to the ground. No paint splatters! It’s very easy to use and can be installed in seconds.⚡️
.
.
.
.
#tooloftheday #besttools #trayarm #painttool #doityourself #protools #handtools #tools #paintlife #yaletownpainting #drywallrepair #homerenovation #painter #toolsofthetrade #construction #vancouver #yvr #homerenovations #homeimprovementtools #painting #highendpainting #toolvideo #crafts #diyer #diyproject #toolreview #instavid #vancityfeed

Tool of the day: Tray Arm looks like a funky yellow gadget at first but its quite the backsaver. It helps keep the paint tray stable and low to the ground. No paint splatters! It’s very easy to use and can be installed in seconds.️ . . . . #tooloftheday #besttools #trayarm #painttool #doityourself #protools #handtools #tools #paintlife #yaletownpainting #drywallrepair #homerenovation #painter #toolsofthetrade #construction #vancouver #yvr #homerenovations #homeimprovementtools #painting #highendpainting #toolvideo #crafts #diyer #diyproject #toolreview #instavid #vancityfeed - 2 days ago

60 Likes
6 Comments
0
So surprisingly over the years I have never bought a head lamp. I know right. Well after working in the dark the other night with a flashlight in my mouth and a sore jaw, I broke down. I went to @homedepot and picked up the new @milwaukeetool led 300 lumen headlamp for roughly $39.99. Now don’t let me fool you I have quite a few flashlights so I knew what to look for. And let me tell you this thing is a beast. First off for a single strap with out the cross strap this is very comfortable. It is dust and water resistant and has three power settings. On high it is about as bright as the leds on the front of my Jeep and has about a 4 hour run time at full power. I really like the true light, it doesn’t give the blue tone to everything.  So far I am very impressed and have used it several times with no issues. #tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviewer #flashlight #light #lighting #headlamp #headlamps #milwaukeetools #redandblack

So surprisingly over the years I have never bought a head lamp. I know right. Well after working in the dark the other night with a flashlight in my mouth and a sore jaw, I broke down. I went to @homedepot and picked up the new @milwaukeetool led 300 lumen headlamp for roughly $39.99. Now don’t let me fool you I have quite a few flashlights so I knew what to look for. And let me tell you this thing is a beast. First off for a single strap with out the cross strap this is very comfortable. It is dust and water resistant and has three power settings. On high it is about as bright as the leds on the front of my Jeep and has about a 4 hour run time at full power. I really like the true light, it doesn’t give the blue tone to everything. So far I am very impressed and have used it several times with no issues. #tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviewer #flashlight #light #lighting #headlamp #headlamps #milwaukeetools #redandblack - 2 days ago

28 Likes
2 Comments
0
Can football season start back up already. Go Pats.

Can football season start back up already. Go Pats. - 2 days ago

57 Likes
5 Comments
0
I've been using the DeWalt DWE7491 in and out of the shop for a while now and really do enjoy it. With the rolling stand, it's definitely on the larger side of the job site saw market, but the benefits are well worth it. .
.
The 7491 comes with onboard storage for the push stick, riving knife, blade guard, and wrenches. The blade guard has a dust port which has allowed me to split my D.C. to both the rear port and top port, capturing an incredible amount of dust when using it in the shop. Plenty of power to rip 2x material and hardwood. I like that the fence can be used out to 32 1/2" and it has a flip down low profile fence for close use with the blade guard. Rack and pinion fence is the best on the market.  I do think it could use a @thefeatherpro featherboard though...
.
.
I think that if it's not gonna be a Sawstop, this is the next best tool. @dewalt_ca @dewalttough @sawstopsaws #mannmadeinma #mannmade #makeeverything #maker #makersgonnamake #tools #toolsofthetrade #dewalt #dewalttough #dewalttools #teamyellow #woodworker #woodworking #contractor #contractorsofinsta #toolreview #shop #workshop #woodshop #tradesman #wood #tool #tablesaw #krugerconstruction

I've been using the DeWalt DWE7491 in and out of the shop for a while now and really do enjoy it. With the rolling stand, it's definitely on the larger side of the job site saw market, but the benefits are well worth it. . . The 7491 comes with onboard storage for the push stick, riving knife, blade guard, and wrenches. The blade guard has a dust port which has allowed me to split my D.C. to both the rear port and top port, capturing an incredible amount of dust when using it in the shop. Plenty of power to rip 2x material and hardwood. I like that the fence can be used out to 32 1/2" and it has a flip down low profile fence for close use with the blade guard. Rack and pinion fence is the best on the market. I do think it could use a @thefeatherpro featherboard though... . . I think that if it's not gonna be a Sawstop, this is the next best tool. @dewalt_ca @dewalttough @sawstopsaws #mannmadeinma #mannmade #makeeverything #maker #makersgonnamake #tools #toolsofthetrade #dewalt #dewalttough #dewalttools #teamyellow #woodworker #woodworking #contractor #contractorsofinsta #toolreview #shop #workshop #woodshop #tradesman #wood #tool #tablesaw #krugerconstruction - 2 days ago

89 Likes
2 Comments
0
Today three of us were framing and we had three circular saws but we kept passing around the @milwaukeetool saw. Sure it’s a little down on power compared to the flex volt or the 36v makita but it just feels right. Our compensation is directly related to how much we can produce in a day not how fast our saws can cut through a block of wood. I find I get a lot more accomplished with a lot less errors on a tool that I am comfortable with versus a new tool that I am still getting the hang of. No one manufacturer makes the best tool for every task and as much is it a pain to have multiple battery platforms, this little tool is still my favorite circular saw. .
.
.
.
Just to be clear, I’ve never received a free tool from DeWalt, Mikita or Milwaukee so I’m not trying to make anyone buy anything🤓

Today three of us were framing and we had three circular saws but we kept passing around the @milwaukeetool saw. Sure it’s a little down on power compared to the flex volt or the 36v makita but it just feels right. Our compensation is directly related to how much we can produce in a day not how fast our saws can cut through a block of wood. I find I get a lot more accomplished with a lot less errors on a tool that I am comfortable with versus a new tool that I am still getting the hang of. No one manufacturer makes the best tool for every task and as much is it a pain to have multiple battery platforms, this little tool is still my favorite circular saw. . . . . Just to be clear, I’ve never received a free tool from DeWalt, Mikita or Milwaukee so I’m not trying to make anyone buy anything🤓 - 2 days ago

638 Likes
73 Comments
0
When do we get the tool review of this at the hitachi event?

#toolreview #fpi #faketoolreview #hitachi

When do we get the tool review of this at the hitachi event? #toolreview #fpi #faketoolreview #hitachi - 2 days ago

87 Likes
49 Comments
0
#toolreviewtuesday goes out to @ryobipowertools and their cordless trim router.  Love this little router, it’s a total beast an can chew through anything I need it to.  Price point is so good i have more then one for different router bits.  #routers #router #routerbit #picoftheday #photooftheday #rustic #cheeseboards #cheeseboard #cuttingboard #servingtray #kitchenware #rustic #diy #handmade #buyhandmade #woodshop #workshop #wood #woodworker #woodworking #handtools #powertools #toolreview #local #buylocal #buckscounty #buckscountypa #cuttingboards #craftsman #maker

#toolreviewtuesday goes out to @ryobipowertools and their cordless trim router. Love this little router, it’s a total beast an can chew through anything I need it to. Price point is so good i have more then one for different router bits. #routers #router #routerbit #picoftheday #photooftheday #rustic #cheeseboards #cheeseboard #cuttingboard #servingtray #kitchenware #rustic #diy #handmade #buyhandmade #woodshop #workshop #wood #woodworker #woodworking #handtools #powertools #toolreview #local #buylocal #buckscounty #buckscountypa #cuttingboards #craftsman #maker - 2 days ago

135 Likes
6 Comments
0
Another recent addition to the family. Though this was way to expensive but it was on clearance at @homedepot for $399. It's been extremely useful so far. It runs our compressor, table saw, miter saw, and will heat up your lunch. You basically can work anywhere and have power for some time. Battery life has been ok for quick jobs, anything with a lot of work you probably should run a coard. @dewalttough has a great tool here though. #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #carpenter #framer #review #dewalt #craftsman #tradesmen #electric #power #ctremodeler #remodel

Another recent addition to the family. Though this was way to expensive but it was on clearance at @homedepot for $399. It's been extremely useful so far. It runs our compressor, table saw, miter saw, and will heat up your lunch. You basically can work anywhere and have power for some time. Battery life has been ok for quick jobs, anything with a lot of work you probably should run a coard. @dewalttough has a great tool here though. #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #carpenter #framer #review #dewalt #craftsman #tradesmen #electric #power #ctremodeler #remodel - 3 days ago

17 Likes
0 Comments
0
I posted a new video review today of the @officialstanleytools FatMax organizer on my #YouTube channel. Search 731 Woodworks on YouTube and you’ll see it. If you’re not a subscriber yet on YouTube, I would appreciate the support! 
#fatmax #stanleytools #videoreview #toolreview

I posted a new video review today of the @officialstanleytools FatMax organizer on my #YouTube channel. Search 731 Woodworks on YouTube and you’ll see it. If you’re not a subscriber yet on YouTube, I would appreciate the support! #fatmax #stanleytools #videoreview #toolreview - 3 days ago

53 Likes
1 Comments
0
When I’m working on such a huge project that my work bench is all used up, I LOVE the versatility my @affinitytoolworks miter saw station affords me. I can be cutting wood one minute, and 20 seconds later I’ve got an assembly/work table. Seriously, I love this tool. Especially for my small work space. Highly recommend. #versatility #mitersaw .
.
#AriaApproved #woodworker #furniture #modernrustic #reclaimed #carpentry #vintage #handmade  #woodworking #customfurniture #maker #custommade #wood  #DIY #diyproject #farmhouse #buildsomething #rustic #woodfurniture  #stayathomedad #farmlife #onthejob #handmade #Toolreview

When I’m working on such a huge project that my work bench is all used up, I LOVE the versatility my @affinitytoolworks miter saw station affords me. I can be cutting wood one minute, and 20 seconds later I’ve got an assembly/work table. Seriously, I love this tool. Especially for my small work space. Highly recommend. #versatility #mitersaw . . #AriaApproved #woodworker #furniture #modernrustic #reclaimed #carpentry #vintage #handmade #woodworking #customfurniture #maker #custommade #wood #DIY #diyproject #farmhouse #buildsomething #rustic #woodfurniture #stayathomedad #farmlife #onthejob #handmade #Toolreview - 3 days ago

57 Likes
5 Comments
0
Owners @sandysdias and @shanerduffy are going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals!  Watch In link about in our profile🇺🇸🔝⬆️ #amazon #homeimprovement #diy #toolreview #handyman #handy #handywoman #toolbox #construction #style #powertools #drill #deals

Owners @sandysdias and @shanerduffy are going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals! Watch In link about in our profile#amazon #homeimprovement #diy #toolreview #handyman #handy #handywoman #toolbox #construction #style #powertools #drill #deals - 3 days ago

31 Likes
4 Comments
0
I am going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals!  Link above in my profile ⬆️🔝

I am going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals! Link above in my profile - 3 days ago

129 Likes
5 Comments
0

3 days ago

70 Likes
7 Comments
0
I am going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals!  Link Above in my profile ⬆️🔝

I am going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals! Link Above in my profile - 3 days ago

153 Likes
14 Comments
0
We are going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals!  Link above in our profile 🔝

We are going Live today on Amazon’s livestream to give you a review on a couple of Home Improvement tools and share some great deals! Link above in our profile - 3 days ago

14 Likes
1 Comments
0
#siblingrivalry Coming up in the next #toolreview where does the new @ryobipowertools #brushless #circularsaw improve on the 6-1/2” blade little brother?
#ryobination #diy #tools #powertools #pin #fb #lazyguydiy #thdprospective

#siblingrivalry Coming up in the next #toolreview where does the new @ryobipowertools #brushless #circularsaw improve on the 6-1/2” blade little brother? #ryobination #diy #tools #powertools #pin #fb #lazyguydiy #thdprospective - 3 days ago

186 Likes
3 Comments
0
Heres another new launch from @hitachipowertoolsusa, a 36v brushless variable speed cordless grinder with brake.
-
I was extremely impressed with this launch. In a sea of new tools on the market, its getting harder and harder to really pull away from the pack with features, but even from this little demo I could feel this was a well designed tool.
-
It really blurs the line between cordless and corded power. I was bearing down on it in some other trials with both hands and it responded well. This new grinder has an automatic speed control mode for battery savings. It allows you to run the grinder at around 50% of its max rpm while in “idle” and as pressure/load is applied to the wheel, it will automatically spool up compensate.
-
You can fully bypass that mode if  required and run it as a standard variable speed fixed grinder. This one had a slide lock on switch with one touch power off.
-
Something else to note is how slim the lower half of the body is. It felt great in my hands. The side handle has integrated suspension to minimize vibration transfer to the user.
-
I was also very impressed with the gearbox and how smooth it felt. Many other grinders have sort of a rough feeling/sounding gearbox and I didnt notice that with this new grinder. Power transfer was smooth. A real test would be heavy loading for extended periods of time, and monitoring the temp of the gearbox. Ive seen many grinders fail this test as grease turns to liquid and oozes out of seams and buttons during high load testing.
-
This grinder will only operate on Hitachi’s new MultiVolt platform, which means this is a 36v tool. MultiVolt battery packs operate at both 36v and 18v, so you can use them on both 36v and 18v tools, but you cannot use 18v packs on MultiVolt high performance tools, as they require the higher voltage of an MV pack. These new packs use 20700 cells, and 21700 cells.
-
#hitachi #cordlessgrinder #cordless #metalworking #metalwork #grinder #grinding #metal #steel #fabricator #tile #tileinstaller #concrete #rebar #cutoff #cutoffwheel #welding #welder #contractor #multivolt #hitachimultivolt #hitachicordless #hitachi18v #toolaholic #newtools #newtools2018 #toolreview

Heres another new launch from @hitachipowertoolsusa , a 36v brushless variable speed cordless grinder with brake. - I was extremely impressed with this launch. In a sea of new tools on the market, its getting harder and harder to really pull away from the pack with features, but even from this little demo I could feel this was a well designed tool. - It really blurs the line between cordless and corded power. I was bearing down on it in some other trials with both hands and it responded well. This new grinder has an automatic speed control mode for battery savings. It allows you to run the grinder at around 50% of its max rpm while in “idle” and as pressure/load is applied to the wheel, it will automatically spool up compensate. - You can fully bypass that mode if required and run it as a standard variable speed fixed grinder. This one had a slide lock on switch with one touch power off. - Something else to note is how slim the lower half of the body is. It felt great in my hands. The side handle has integrated suspension to minimize vibration transfer to the user. - I was also very impressed with the gearbox and how smooth it felt. Many other grinders have sort of a rough feeling/sounding gearbox and I didnt notice that with this new grinder. Power transfer was smooth. A real test would be heavy loading for extended periods of time, and monitoring the temp of the gearbox. Ive seen many grinders fail this test as grease turns to liquid and oozes out of seams and buttons during high load testing. - This grinder will only operate on Hitachi’s new MultiVolt platform, which means this is a 36v tool. MultiVolt battery packs operate at both 36v and 18v, so you can use them on both 36v and 18v tools, but you cannot use 18v packs on MultiVolt high performance tools, as they require the higher voltage of an MV pack. These new packs use 20700 cells, and 21700 cells. - #hitachi #cordlessgrinder #cordless #metalworking #metalwork #grinder #grinding #metal #steel #fabricator #tile #tileinstaller #concrete #rebar #cutoff #cutoffwheel #welding #welder #contractor #multivolt #hitachimultivolt #hitachicordless #hitachi18v #toolaholic #newtools #newtools2018 #toolreview - 3 days ago

823 Likes
19 Comments
0
I was looking at this saw for months. It's worth every penny. It has the power of a corded saw, it's balanced better than most saws, and it runs forever. This saw alone made me start switching from Milwaukee to Makita at least for the 18v (36v) line. @makitatools @milwaukeetool

I was looking at this saw for months. It's worth every penny. It has the power of a corded saw, it's balanced better than most saws, and it runs forever. This saw alone made me start switching from Milwaukee to Makita at least for the 18v (36v) line. @makitatools @milwaukeetool - 3 days ago

40 Likes
3 Comments
0
What laser level do you prefer? Why?  The magnet on this DeWalt DW0822 crossline and plumb laser level is amazing I can stick it anywhere without worry that it will fall unlike other lasers.  Sometimes I like to use it in a finished building to add receptacles, swtiches, & lighting and want to keep it all the same height but I dont always have my stand for it and  dont  wanna drill the finished wall to mount it. But i can find anything metal near by like the drywall corner in the picture. Ive even used it on metal chairs , trash cans, gang boxes , tool boxes, wire carts you name it. If you look in my other posts i zipp tied a roofing strap to a ladder and put my laser on it.
.
.
.#electricaltoolsandtips #electricaltools #electricalhacks #electrical #electrician #tools
#contractor #framers #plumbers #hvac #woodworking #diy #remodeling #masonary #builder 
#whateverittakes #florida #orlando #tools #toolreview #dewalt #dewaltthough #dewalttools

What laser level do you prefer? Why? The magnet on this DeWalt DW0822 crossline and plumb laser level is amazing I can stick it anywhere without worry that it will fall unlike other lasers. Sometimes I like to use it in a finished building to add receptacles, swtiches, & lighting and want to keep it all the same height but I dont always have my stand for it and dont wanna drill the finished wall to mount it. But i can find anything metal near by like the drywall corner in the picture. Ive even used it on metal chairs , trash cans, gang boxes , tool boxes, wire carts you name it. If you look in my other posts i zipp tied a roofing strap to a ladder and put my laser on it. . . .#electricaltoolsandtips #electricaltools #electricalhacks #electrical #electrician #tools #contractor #framers #plumbers #hvac #woodworking #diy #remodeling #masonary #builder #whateverittakes #florida #orlando #tools #toolreview #dewalt #dewaltthough #dewalttools - 3 days ago

33 Likes
1 Comments
0
One of the hardest things for me to remember in the shop is to put this thing on. I currently do not have dust collection in the shop so this is a necessity.  These @rzmask are more comfortable than any that I have worn and you can get them in a ton of different patterns....I of course chose camo. And not just any camo, wetland camo.  Man I miss duck hunting. 🦆

One of the hardest things for me to remember in the shop is to put this thing on. I currently do not have dust collection in the shop so this is a necessity. These @rzmask are more comfortable than any that I have worn and you can get them in a ton of different patterns....I of course chose camo. And not just any camo, wetland camo. Man I miss duck hunting. 🦆 - 3 days ago

39 Likes
4 Comments
0
Shop Peak- Sanding/Edging Area. -
Oversized table (carpeted, to keep pieces safe), @levrack system (to hold everything), added auxiliary clamp storage on side, pegboard for edge tape and accessories, movable shelving
-
#levrack #tool #tools #storage #toolbox #woodshop #mechanic #woodworking #toolreview #woodworking #toolsofthetrade #toolstorage #furniture #furnituredesign #home #wood #interiordesign #custommade #instahome #bestigwoodworking #handmade #work #nydesign #customdesign #build #instahome #workshop #woodworker #lumber #shoplife #renovation #shopstorage @boschtoolsna

Shop Peak- Sanding/Edging Area. - Oversized table (carpeted, to keep pieces safe), @levrack system (to hold everything), added auxiliary clamp storage on side, pegboard for edge tape and accessories, movable shelving - #levrack #tool #tools #storage #toolbox #woodshop #mechanic #woodworking #toolreview #woodworking #toolsofthetrade #toolstorage #furniture #furnituredesign #home #wood #interiordesign #custommade #instahome #bestigwoodworking #handmade #work #nydesign #customdesign #build #instahome #workshop #woodworker #lumber #shoplife #renovation #shopstorage @boschtoolsna - 4 days ago

76 Likes
7 Comments
0
The Premium Hammer review is over... there were a few fatigue casualties.  Full review featuring @stilettotools @harthandtools #hardcorehammers, @deadontools & #vaughanhammers will hit the first week of March. Stay tuned... because we will also have #giveaways 🔨 
#hammer #hammertime #carpentry #framinghammer #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #lazyguydiy #pin #fb

The Premium Hammer review is over... there were a few fatigue casualties. Full review featuring @stilettotools @harthandtools #hardcorehammers , @deadontools & #vaughanhammers will hit the first week of March. Stay tuned... because we will also have #giveaways #hammer #hammertime #carpentry #framinghammer #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #lazyguydiy #pin #fb - 4 days ago

77 Likes
0 Comments
0
The last week I have been using this drill holster from @awp_gear . It has little sleeves and a pouch to store your bits. It has a buckle strap to strap your drill in. (I never use those, they get it the way so I cut them off on all my holsters). This holster is very well made. It feels very tough and it fits both my impact and drywall gun nice and snug for maximum comfort. You can get AWP Gear at all @loweshomeimprovement stores. Their gear is very well priced. I’m hoping to test out their pro oil tanned tool rig in the future 😉 #toolreview #toolreviews #toolreviewer #tools #awpgear #dewalt #dewalttough #toughinthenorth #review #reviews #dewaltdrill

The last week I have been using this drill holster from @awp_gear . It has little sleeves and a pouch to store your bits. It has a buckle strap to strap your drill in. (I never use those, they get it the way so I cut them off on all my holsters). This holster is very well made. It feels very tough and it fits both my impact and drywall gun nice and snug for maximum comfort. You can get AWP Gear at all @loweshomeimprovement stores. Their gear is very well priced. I’m hoping to test out their pro oil tanned tool rig in the future #toolreview #toolreviews #toolreviewer #tools #awpgear #dewalt #dewalttough #toughinthenorth #review #reviews #dewaltdrill - 4 days ago

35 Likes
3 Comments
0
This is a great quality round nosed scraper for woodturning. It is used for.. um...er..ah...erm... Nothing that cannot be done with a different tool!
🙂❤️
#tools #tool #woodturning #turningwood #workshop #lathe #funwithtools #woodwork #woodworking #lathework #wood #wooden #holz #madera #drewno #axminstertools #lifestyleblogger #craft #crafts #ukcraft #ukcrafts #woodturnings #woodshavings #mytools #toolreview #knowyourtools #scraper #workshopfun #diy #woodandmetal

This is a great quality round nosed scraper for woodturning. It is used for.. um...er..ah...erm... Nothing that cannot be done with a different tool! 🙂#tools #tool #woodturning #turningwood #workshop #lathe #funwithtools #woodwork #woodworking #lathework #wood #wooden #holz #madera #drewno #axminstertools #lifestyleblogger #craft #crafts #ukcraft #ukcrafts #woodturnings #woodshavings #mytools #toolreview #knowyourtools #scraper #workshopfun #diy #woodandmetal - 4 days ago

59 Likes
1 Comments
0
The. New Milwaukee drywall combo set opening. At least 1 of the 2 sets we picked up had a router. @milwaukeetool  can’t wait to put this set to the test will have more reviews once we use it a bit. .
.
.
.
.
.
#rsdrywall #milwaukee #makingtheswitch #goingred #opening #boxopening #drywallgun #router #newtools #review #toolreview #toolreviewer #chilliwack #chilliwckbc #lowermainland #fraservalley #teamrocksteady #vancouver #bc #beautifullbc

The. New Milwaukee drywall combo set opening. At least 1 of the 2 sets we picked up had a router. @milwaukeetool can’t wait to put this set to the test will have more reviews once we use it a bit. . . . . . . #rsdrywall #milwaukee #makingtheswitch #goingred #opening #boxopening #drywallgun #router #newtools #review #toolreview #toolreviewer #chilliwack #chilliwckbc #lowermainland #fraservalley #teamrocksteady #vancouver #bc #beautifullbc - 4 days ago

79 Likes
5 Comments
0
In honor of the #daytona500 today I just wanted to post this picture of two bad asses. #daleearnhardt #richardpetty

In honor of the #daytona500 today I just wanted to post this picture of two bad asses. #daleearnhardt #richardpetty - 4 days ago

75 Likes
11 Comments
0
My current #EDC utility knife from @milwaukeetool 🗡💪✨👍 I put a nice edge on it using a diamond carbide sharpener...enough to cut paper like an exacto knife lol✂️💪😆 For $15 this 440a steel, non-serrated, foldable utility knife is pretty impressive!🛠👍Have a great night/day IG!👊👊
#EDC#toolreview#tradesman#trades#outdoorsman#hunting#fishing#backpacking#construction#electrician#mechanic#auto#heavyduty#milwaukeetools#knifereview#glorybetoGod#glorybetoJesus

My current #EDC utility knife from @milwaukeetool 🗡 I put a nice edge on it using a diamond carbide sharpener...enough to cut paper like an exacto knife lol For $15 this 440a steel, non-serrated, foldable utility knife is pretty impressive!🛠Have a great night/day IG! #EDC #toolreview #tradesman #trades #outdoorsman #hunting #fishing #backpacking #construction #electrician #mechanic #auto #heavyduty #milwaukeetools #knifereview #glorybetoGod #glorybetoJesus - 4 days ago

44 Likes
0 Comments
0
Soon to be having a review released for the 20v #oemtools #impact #wrench from @shop_mds #powertools #mechanic #review #toolreview #4diyers #youtuber #youtube @youtube

Soon to be having a review released for the 20v #oemtools #impact #wrench from @shop_mds #powertools #mechanic #review #toolreview #4diyers #youtuber #youtube @youtube - 4 days ago

28 Likes
0 Comments
0
Picked up the Milwaukee Penlight! Saw some great reviews about this light and had to give it a shot. I will be giving it a review after full week of use! #milwaukeetools #milwaukee #flashlight #penlight #vetopropac #veto #hvac #hvaclife #hvactech #hvacservice #trades #tradesman #journeyman #hvactools #tool #toolreview #kleintools #ridgidtools

Picked up the Milwaukee Penlight! Saw some great reviews about this light and had to give it a shot. I will be giving it a review after full week of use! #milwaukeetools #milwaukee #flashlight #penlight #vetopropac #veto #hvac #hvaclife #hvactech #hvacservice #trades #tradesman #journeyman #hvactools #tool #toolreview #kleintools #ridgidtools - 4 days ago

130 Likes
9 Comments
0
So a little while ago @tacklifetools sent me their DC02 digital caliper to test out. After having it for a month and a half and putting it through various uses: milling, measuring mortise pockets, re-dialing in my table saw fence, etc. I personally found it to be well built and can stand some beating too. The slide was difficult to adjust the first couple times using it, but it finally broke in after that. I never used digital calipers before and now it’s a vital tool for my shop when I’m milling lumber with my jointer and planer or if I have a piece of barnwood. I can get an accurate measurement of thickness. If you’re looking for a good one and you’re starting out. I would highly recommend it.

So a little while ago @tacklifetools sent me their DC02 digital caliper to test out. After having it for a month and a half and putting it through various uses: milling, measuring mortise pockets, re-dialing in my table saw fence, etc. I personally found it to be well built and can stand some beating too. The slide was difficult to adjust the first couple times using it, but it finally broke in after that. I never used digital calipers before and now it’s a vital tool for my shop when I’m milling lumber with my jointer and planer or if I have a piece of barnwood. I can get an accurate measurement of thickness. If you’re looking for a good one and you’re starting out. I would highly recommend it. - 4 days ago

77 Likes
2 Comments
0
New video up! 
Makita LS1019 dual bevel 10" mitre saw

Head over to YouTube or click the link in my bio and let me know what you think of the tool. What did I cover well? What didn't i cover enough of? 
#youtube #video #toolreview #tool #tools #review #carpenter #carpentry #construction #build #builder #trade #chippy #joinery #wood #work #makita #vlog #upload #mitre #miter #instagood #workshop #work #bench #hobby #

New video up! Makita LS1019 dual bevel 10" mitre saw Head over to YouTube or click the link in my bio and let me know what you think of the tool. What did I cover well? What didn't i cover enough of? #youtube #video #toolreview #tool #tools #review #carpenter #carpentry #construction #build #builder #trade #chippy #joinery #wood #work #makita #vlog #upload #mitre #miter #instagood #workshop #work #bench #hobby # - 5 days ago

27 Likes
2 Comments
0
MAX 3-1/2" Coil Nailer Super Framer
CN890F 
We picked up a couple of these bad boys the other day, we've been putting these guns through their paces and so far we're pretty impressed with their performance. We've driven nailed into LVL beams, different density woods and even driven 3" .148 common nails through 12Ga MSTC 60 SIMPSON STRAPS and it's fully barried the nail in each situation. The only down side if they are by far the heaviest gun we have in our arsenal! Over all I would certainly buy this gun again.
.
.
.
.
.
#carpenter #carpentry #construction #rolling #trusses #snow #winter #framing #12gauge #build #building #roof #modular #woodwork #woodworking #dowoodworking #menwhowork #work #review #toolreview #motivation #dewalttough #nbhd #nails #gun #guns #tools #outdoors #contractor

MAX 3-1/2" Coil Nailer Super Framer CN890F We picked up a couple of these bad boys the other day, we've been putting these guns through their paces and so far we're pretty impressed with their performance. We've driven nailed into LVL beams, different density woods and even driven 3" .148 common nails through 12Ga MSTC 60 SIMPSON STRAPS and it's fully barried the nail in each situation. The only down side if they are by far the heaviest gun we have in our arsenal! Over all I would certainly buy this gun again. . . . . . #carpenter #carpentry #construction #rolling #trusses #snow #winter #framing #12gauge #build #building #roof #modular #woodwork #woodworking #dowoodworking #menwhowork #work #review #toolreview #motivation #dewalttough #nbhd #nails #gun #guns #tools #outdoors #contractor - 5 days ago

34 Likes
0 Comments
0
New video: The BEST Wrench Organizer For The Money
(channel link in the description)

#toolbox #tool #toolsofthetrade #toolvault #toolreviews #toolreview #toolreviewguru #toolreviewer #youtuber #youtube #channellockblue #channellocktools #channellock #wrench #wrenchset #wrenching #toolorganizer #toolorganization #wrenchorganizer

New video: The BEST Wrench Organizer For The Money (channel link in the description) #toolbox #tool #toolsofthetrade #toolvault #toolreviews #toolreview #toolreviewguru #toolreviewer #youtuber #youtube #channellockblue #channellocktools #channellock #wrench #wrenchset #wrenching #toolorganizer #toolorganization #wrenchorganizer - 5 days ago

33 Likes
1 Comments
0
Have I ever told you about my favorite tool?! Well I will soon enough. My brother cast the tie breaker vote for a cordless impact driver review! .
.
.
.
.
#dewalt @dewalttough #dewalttough #impactdrivers #toolreview #wood #woodworking

Have I ever told you about my favorite tool?! Well I will soon enough. My brother cast the tie breaker vote for a cordless impact driver review! . . . . . #dewalt @dewalttough #dewalttough #impactdrivers #toolreview #wood #woodworking - 5 days ago

31 Likes
0 Comments
0
I've got to buy a new brushless hammer drill. Either 18v or 36v. Has anyone got any feedback on either of these? I'm thinking the 36v as it has more impact and higher rated in concrete. #toolreview #tools #makita #carpentryaustralia #makita18v #makita36v #brisbanebuilders #brisbanebuilder

I've got to buy a new brushless hammer drill. Either 18v or 36v. Has anyone got any feedback on either of these? I'm thinking the 36v as it has more impact and higher rated in concrete. #toolreview #tools #makita #carpentryaustralia #makita18v #makita36v #brisbanebuilders #brisbanebuilder - 5 days ago

41 Likes
15 Comments
0
@mhsellers and I spent the day out in the shop picking up and reorganizing.  The @whiskeyboatgoods shop is a place that allows me to unwind. For this to be my first shop I couldn’t be happier.

@mhsellers and I spent the day out in the shop picking up and reorganizing. The @whiskeyboatgoods shop is a place that allows me to unwind. For this to be my first shop I couldn’t be happier. - 5 days ago

55 Likes
9 Comments
0
Fun little video my bro in law helped me put together squaring up some Walnut slabs 👊 Also a shamless plug for the DEWALT DCS520B 60V MAX 6-1/2" Cordless Track Saw working in harmony with the DEWALT DWV010 8-Gallon HEPA/RRP Dust Extractor with Automatic Filter Cleaning.  Do you need these tools to do the job? No.  Do they make work more fun? Heck ya! 👌
.
Hope everyone's having a great weekend 😃
.
.
.
.
.
.
@dewalt_ca 
@dewalttough 
#tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviews #walnut #dewalttools #dewalttough #gauranteedtough #toughinthenorth #yellowandblack #yellow #flexvolt #cordless #cutthecord #furniture #custom #woodworker #woodwork #woodworking #makersofinstagram #maker #makermovement #makersgonnamake #muskoka #ontario #carpenter #slab #liveedge #slaburday

Fun little video my bro in law helped me put together squaring up some Walnut slabs Also a shamless plug for the DEWALT DCS520B 60V MAX 6-1/2" Cordless Track Saw working in harmony with the DEWALT DWV010 8-Gallon HEPA/RRP Dust Extractor with Automatic Filter Cleaning. Do you need these tools to do the job? No. Do they make work more fun? Heck ya! . Hope everyone's having a great weekend . . . . . . @dewalt_ca @dewalttough #tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviews #walnut #dewalttools #dewalttough #gauranteedtough #toughinthenorth #yellowandblack #yellow #flexvolt #cordless #cutthecord #furniture #custom #woodworker #woodwork #woodworking #makersofinstagram #maker #makermovement #makersgonnamake #muskoka #ontario #carpenter #slab #liveedge #slaburday - 5 days ago

120 Likes
8 Comments
0
I was sorting my van today and decided to compare my @dewalttough green laser with my #leica #l2p5 and I was surprised to see that the leica actually has a sharper more crisp line !!! 🤔 #shocked #dewalt #leicaoptics #surpirse #toolreview #tools #laserlines #square #reno #renovation #contractor #contractorslife #contractorsofinsta

I was sorting my van today and decided to compare my @dewalttough green laser with my #leica #l2p5 and I was surprised to see that the leica actually has a sharper more crisp line !!! 🤔 #shocked #dewalt #leicaoptics #surpirse #toolreview #tools #laserlines #square #reno #renovation #contractor #contractorslife #contractorsofinsta - 5 days ago

57 Likes
2 Comments
0
It’s a great day to get hammered!
Premium hammer shoot out is underway! 
#toolreview #hammers #hammer #hammertime #construction #prograde #carpentry #toolsofthetrade #handtools #lazyguydiy #pin #fb

It’s a great day to get hammered! Premium hammer shoot out is underway! #toolreview #hammers #hammer #hammertime #construction #prograde #carpentry #toolsofthetrade #handtools #lazyguydiy #pin #fb - 5 days ago

141 Likes
0 Comments
0
Some cool #reclaimedwood cedar working shutters for the front of this #coastal home. We used the wood from the horizontal tongue and groove they used for the #facade of the house to make these #window treatments. Cost effective and a nice update 
#woodwork #interiordesign #hgtv #diy #ryobi #ryobination #dewalt #dewalttough #ridgid #toolreview#barndoor #kitchen #design #furniture #reclaimed #wood #carpentry #renovation #interior #rustic #woodwork_feature #contemporary #makersgonnamak

Some cool #reclaimedwood cedar working shutters for the front of this #coastal home. We used the wood from the horizontal tongue and groove they used for the #facade of the house to make these #window treatments. Cost effective and a nice update #woodwork #interiordesign #hgtv #diy #ryobi #ryobination #dewalt #dewalttough #ridgid #toolreview #barndoor #kitchen #design #furniture #reclaimed #wood #carpentry #renovation #interior #rustic #woodwork_feature #contemporary #makersgonnamak - 6 days ago

42 Likes
1 Comments
0
I’ve got one of these @ridgidpowertools 6ah batteries in the shop this weekend.  I am really interested to see how all of these features fit in to my workflow.  Anybody curious for a review?

#teamridgid #woodworklife #battery #bluetooth #smarttools #tools #toolreview

I’ve got one of these @ridgidpowertools 6ah batteries in the shop this weekend. I am really interested to see how all of these features fit in to my workflow. Anybody curious for a review? #teamridgid #woodworklife #battery #bluetooth #smarttools #tools #toolreview - 6 days ago

99 Likes
14 Comments
0
Yesterday I got the @dewalttough 20v/12v USB Power Source. Couldn’t pass it up for $15.99 on #amazon I used it last night to charge my #iphone and man oh man I didn’t expect it to charge so fast. I used a 1.5AH battery and it took about 45-60 mins to fully charged my phone that had 20% battery. It has a battery gauge on it to tell you the level of your battery. This will be perfect for power outages to keep my phones and iPads charged. #dewalt #dewalttough #dewalttools #dewaltpower #dewaltcanada #dewalteverything #dewaltfamily #dewaltusa #dewaltuk #dewalt20v #dewaltcordless #dewaltbattery #dewaltusb #dewaltusbcharger #dewaltreview #toolreview #toolreviewer

Yesterday I got the @dewalttough 20v/12v USB Power Source. Couldn’t pass it up for $15.99 on #amazon I used it last night to charge my #iphone and man oh man I didn’t expect it to charge so fast. I used a 1.5AH battery and it took about 45-60 mins to fully charged my phone that had 20% battery. It has a battery gauge on it to tell you the level of your battery. This will be perfect for power outages to keep my phones and iPads charged. #dewalt #dewalttough #dewalttools #dewaltpower #dewaltcanada #dewalteverything #dewaltfamily #dewaltusa #dewaltuk #dewalt20v #dewaltcordless #dewaltbattery #dewaltusb #dewaltusbcharger #dewaltreview #toolreview #toolreviewer - 6 days ago

84 Likes
9 Comments
0
Burned this old gal up plowing through some 8/4 Walnut, I’m impressed with her replacement so far (swipe left). Going from a well used and abused 10 amp sidewinder to a 15 amp wormdrive is quite the difference...
.
.
.
.
#woodshop #woodworking #toolreview #circularsaw #diy #wood #blackwalnut #endgrain #wormdrive #maker #keepcraftalive #craftsman #teamridgid #customwoodwork #lumber #wilmingtonnc #ridgid #garage #woodgrain #build #ridgidtoils #handcrafted #project #borkwood #handmade #shoplife #diyproject #woodworker #woodcraft #carpenter @ridgidpowertools

Burned this old gal up plowing through some 8/4 Walnut, I’m impressed with her replacement so far (swipe left). Going from a well used and abused 10 amp sidewinder to a 15 amp wormdrive is quite the difference... . . . . #woodshop #woodworking #toolreview #circularsaw #diy #wood #blackwalnut #endgrain #wormdrive #maker #keepcraftalive #craftsman #teamridgid #customwoodwork #lumber #wilmingtonnc #ridgid #garage #woodgrain #build #ridgidtoils #handcrafted #project #borkwood #handmade #shoplife #diyproject #woodworker #woodcraft #carpenter @ridgidpowertools - 6 days ago

218 Likes
26 Comments
0
I’m really surprised and pleased with the way this little air filter has turned out. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
My basement workshop is only about 10x18 but I can really feel the air move while it’s running. I left it on HI when I was done for the night and you can’t hear it at all once you get upstairs! .
.
.
.
#woodworking #woodshop #workshop #woodworkingtool #woodworkingtips #shoptools #toolreview #upgrade #nextlevel #wen #wentools #airfilters #shopsafety #southernwoodworkers #wallmanwoodshop

I’m really surprised and pleased with the way this little air filter has turned out. ️ My basement workshop is only about 10x18 but I can really feel the air move while it’s running. I left it on HI when I was done for the night and you can’t hear it at all once you get upstairs! . . . . #woodworking #woodshop #workshop #woodworkingtool #woodworkingtips #shoptools #toolreview #upgrade #nextlevel #wen #wentools #airfilters #shopsafety #southernwoodworkers #wallmanwoodshop - 6 days ago

31 Likes
2 Comments
0
Didn’t get a chance to get out in the shop. Hoping to jump out there tomorrow and mess around.

Didn’t get a chance to get out in the shop. Hoping to jump out there tomorrow and mess around. - 6 days ago

57 Likes
4 Comments
0
When I'm working in the shop, I often have multiple drills or drivers out at once with different bits in them. Today I even had the old Dewalt DCD950 18V XRP Hammerdrill out. I was reminded how great of a drill it is - albeit a monster by today's standards. I used it for years in wood, metal, concrete, you name it. One of my favorite things about the chuck on the 950 is that the jaws stay out when using the trigger to snug up on bits.  I wish every chuck was like that. Crazy to see how big it is compared to some newer units. The DCD995 which isn't even the current model is wildly smaller, as is the Milwaukee 2706...and were not even considering the subcompact stuff from @makitatools or the Gen2 M12 Fuel! Amazing. #mannmadeinma #mannmade #makeeverything #tools #toolsofthetrade #toolreview @dewalttough @milwaukeetool #dewalt #dewalttools #dewalttough #teamyellow #milwaukee #milwaukeetools #m18fuel #nbhd #teamred #contractor #contractorsofinsta #tradesman #carpenter #shop #workshop #maker #krugerconstruction #makersgonnamake

When I'm working in the shop, I often have multiple drills or drivers out at once with different bits in them. Today I even had the old Dewalt DCD950 18V XRP Hammerdrill out. I was reminded how great of a drill it is - albeit a monster by today's standards. I used it for years in wood, metal, concrete, you name it. One of my favorite things about the chuck on the 950 is that the jaws stay out when using the trigger to snug up on bits. I wish every chuck was like that. Crazy to see how big it is compared to some newer units. The DCD995 which isn't even the current model is wildly smaller, as is the Milwaukee 2706...and were not even considering the subcompact stuff from @makitatools or the Gen2 M12 Fuel! Amazing. #mannmadeinma #mannmade #makeeverything #tools #toolsofthetrade #toolreview @dewalttough @milwaukeetool #dewalt #dewalttools #dewalttough #teamyellow #milwaukee #milwaukeetools #m18fuel #nbhd #teamred #contractor #contractorsofinsta #tradesman #carpenter #shop #workshop #maker #krugerconstruction #makersgonnamake - 6 days ago

170 Likes
9 Comments
0
This happens to often.
.
.
.
#electrical #electrician #electricalhacksandotherscrewups #electricaltoolsandtips #electricalwork #greenhelpers #electricalapprentice #electricalforemans #conduitfill #fail
#electricalcontractors #dididothat #tools #toolreview  #weallmakemistakes #electric

This happens to often. . . . #electrical #electrician #electricalhacksandotherscrewups #electricaltoolsandtips #electricalwork #greenhelpers #electricalapprentice #electricalforemans #conduitfill #fail #electricalcontractors #dididothat #tools #toolreview #weallmakemistakes #electric - 6 days ago

15 Likes
1 Comments
0
This @milwaukeetool M12 Rotary Tool really impressed today!! We were installing grills for a @zehnderamerica HRV Unit and needed to trim these diffuser boxes flush with the finished Sheetrock... this wasn’t thin steel either but this rotary tool made this a simple task!! It’s Small enough to get into tight spaces but is plenty powerful!!! It features a Powerful 12-volt motor that Spins up to 32,000 RPM!! Just another @milwaukeetool to pick up and add to the tool bag!! #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #milwaukeetools #milwaukee #m12 #rotarytool #plumber #plumbing #hvac #tools #fuel #nbhd #heavyduty #nothingbutheavyduty

This @milwaukeetool M12 Rotary Tool really impressed today!! We were installing grills for a @zehnderamerica HRV Unit and needed to trim these diffuser boxes flush with the finished Sheetrock... this wasn’t thin steel either but this rotary tool made this a simple task!! It’s Small enough to get into tight spaces but is plenty powerful!!! It features a Powerful 12-volt motor that Spins up to 32,000 RPM!! Just another @milwaukeetool to pick up and add to the tool bag!! #toolreview #toolsofthetrade #milwaukeetools #milwaukee #m12 #rotarytool #plumber #plumbing #hvac #tools #fuel #nbhd #heavyduty #nothingbutheavyduty - 6 days ago

180 Likes
7 Comments
0
Who knows what this tool is? Comment below and I will reveal soon :)
#tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviewer #antiquetool #antiquetools @toolpig @worksmarternotharderig @toolaholic @tool.dynasty @crescenttoolsanz

Who knows what this tool is? Comment below and I will reveal soon :) #tool #tools #toolreview #toolreviewer #antiquetool #antiquetools @toolpig @worksmarternotharderig @toolaholic @tool.dynasty @crescenttoolsanz - 6 days ago

20 Likes
3 Comments
0
Today I had the chance to use a co-workers Kobolt cordless circular saw. Within the first cut I hated the saw. I was baffled on how a tool could have such a glaring issue that wasn't caught before hitting shelves....sight lines! You cannot see your cut on either side of the blade. I seriously had to get my head down almost to the workpiece to see the leading edge of the blade to follow my line. I hate to bash tools and I know it's in the DIY tool price range but it's just a bad design on what could have been a decent saw. I mean it has enough power and is a great value with the bundle kits Kobolt sells but it'd be hard for me to honestly recommend it to anyone. Maybe I'm the only one having this issue but my recommendation for anyone in the market for a cordless circular is that they can cross this one off their list. 👎🏻👎🏻 #baddesign #kobolt #didntlikeit #nogood #carpenter#carpentry #build #builder #construction #reno #renovation #remodel #remodeling #framing #circularsaws #tool #newtool #kobolttools #toolreview #lowes

Today I had the chance to use a co-workers Kobolt cordless circular saw. Within the first cut I hated the saw. I was baffled on how a tool could have such a glaring issue that wasn't caught before hitting shelves....sight lines! You cannot see your cut on either side of the blade. I seriously had to get my head down almost to the workpiece to see the leading edge of the blade to follow my line. I hate to bash tools and I know it's in the DIY tool price range but it's just a bad design on what could have been a decent saw. I mean it has enough power and is a great value with the bundle kits Kobolt sells but it'd be hard for me to honestly recommend it to anyone. Maybe I'm the only one having this issue but my recommendation for anyone in the market for a cordless circular is that they can cross this one off their list. 🏻🏻 #baddesign #kobolt #didntlikeit #nogood #carpenter #carpentry #build #builder #construction #reno #renovation #remodel #remodeling #framing #circularsaws #tool #newtool #kobolttools #toolreview #lowes - 6 days ago

160 Likes
13 Comments
0
Loading...
Load more posts
2017 - © Deskgram. All rights reserved.